This is why Amara Realty Company Limited is devoted in selling you plots in Ruiru East, Kiambu County!
More information about the bypass connecting most of our projects.

The proposed Greater Eastern Bypass (GEB) is one of the milestones that will enable the government to reach its 2030 goal.The proposed bypass links two main roads and one highway, i.e. the Mombasa-Nairobi highway, the Kangundo-Nairobi road and the Thika- Garissa roads.

The proposed GEB is approximately 77 kilometers long and is located within Machakos, Nairobi and Kiambu Counties. The proposed project road starts approximately 1.3 km from Lukenya Junction (A109/D519) which is at a short distance to the south east of A104/109 junction near Athi River town.

The proposed road then progresses eastwards and intersects C98 at Ngundu/Kamulu and thereafter northwards to the Nairobi river turn-off, where it branches, with the West bound limb connecting the existing Eastern Bypass road at Nairobi River Turnoff. The continuing limb of the proposed road progresses in a northerly direction to Munyu area, through Juja area and then turns and progresses in a north-easterly direction before joining A3 road near Kilimambogo.

The proposed Greater Eastern Bypass road alignment traverses mainly through flat to rolling terrain progressing along with interchanging phases of rolling and moderately hilly terrain over various sections.

The project road area falls within the Athi River Basin (also coded as Drainage Basin 3) and one of the five major drainage basins in Kenya. There are a number of rivers along the road alignment. The rivers are the semi-perennial Athi River, and the perennial Nairobi, Thiririka, Ndarugu and Komu rivers.

Potential sources of water in the area include Athi River, a semi-perennial river; others are the perennial rivers which include Nairobi, Ruiru, Thiririka, Ndarugu and Komu Rivers.

It is therefore envisaged that development of the Greater Eastern Bypass is a major boost to the area since it will transform the current subsistence agriculture farming into commercially oriented and business like enterprises.

The project area is well renowned for land buying Companies and/or Cooperatives that bought land from white settlers who owned and operated large ranching and crop farming farms. Such farmers groups are the Lukenya Cooperative Society, Munyu-Haraka Settlement Scheme, Juja Farms Settlement Scheme, Gatuanyaga Settlement Scheme and Ngundu Land Buying Company and in the recent past the Mwalimu land buying Company.

The Greater Eastern Bypass Road project will bring many benefits to the Kenyan economy and for the society as a whole. The road will reduce the distance for traffic travelling to and from Mombasa and Northern Kenya by 30 Km if they use the by pass rather than the Eastern Bypass.

The Greater Eastern By Pass is also expected to be a link between Kenya and her neighbors in the North namely Somalia, Ethiopia and Southern Sudan.

The proposed GEB road will have significant social and economic development impacts within and around the road corridor, for example decongesting traffic from Mombasa Road and Thika Highway between Thika and Athi River towns, opening up the road corridor and spurring economic such as alternative and efficient road transport infrastructure, real estate development and improved social amenities and services among others. The impact of the road corridor could be wider and extend beyond to adjoining regions of Kenya such as the North Eastern, Eastern and Central regions as well as the Rift Valley regions around Laikipia and Samburu Counties.

Having witnessed the explosion of land prices along the Eastern Bypass just after it’s commencement, this would be the most ideal time to purchase land in these areas for those interested in venturing in real estate with a high return on your investment.

According to the Draft Spatial Plan for Nairobi Metropolitan Region, world-class living standards — good infrastructure, affordable housing for all, effective transportation, effective governance, secure neighbourhoods, and a booming economy — await residents under the jurisdiction of the City Council of Nairobi and 14 other local authorities that make up the 32,000 square kilometre Nairobi Metropolitan Region.

Under the new geopolitical system of the country, the Nairobi Metropolitan Region comprises four counties — Nairobi, Kiambu, Machakos, and Kajiado — with a total population of 6.7 million, according to the 2009 national population census.

A major proposal by the spatial plan is the creation of six new towns in three of the counties, aimed at decongesting the existing ones.

The document describes these new towns as “the instruments for a balanced regional development with a desirable pattern of population distribution”.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Forgot Password

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x